Gasp by Lisa McMann

Author: Lisa McMann18621651
Genre: Young Adult | Fantasy
Series: Visions
Book: 3 (Final)
Release Date: June 03, 2014
Publisher: Simon Pulse
Rating: ★★★★
Read: June 11, 2014

Add to Shelf

Goodreads-iconSynopsis

After narrowly surviving two harrowing tragedies, Jules now fully understands the importance of the visions that she and people around her are experiencing. She’s convinced that if the visions passed from her to Sawyer after she saved him, then they must now have passed from Sawyer to one of the people he saved.

That means it’s up to Jules to figure out which of the school shooting survivors is now suffering from visions of another crisis. And once she realizes who it is, she has to convince that survivor that this isn’t all crazy—that the images are of something real. Something imminent.

As the danger escalates more than ever before in the conclusion to the Visions series, Jules wonders if she’ll finally find out why and how this is happening—before it’s too late to prevent disaster.

My Thoughts

What a stunningly beautiful conclusion to a magnificent series! I loved this one the best, since it was suspenseful, witty and just flat-out awesome. The best in the series.

The storyline was not very different from the previous books in this series. In this book, Jules and the gang were trying to stop a disaster from happening. I loved how they solved and prepared for the worst. It was a nail biting suspense.

I loved every scene, especially the ones followed the incidence. The ending was touching. I wish it wasn’t over, but I’m more than happy with how the series was wrapped up.

Ugh, what should I start with this one? Because I loved every single one of the characters! Jules was hilarious, brave and smart. Sawyer was adorable! As for Trey, I loved him since the first scene he appeared and this book didn’t change what I felt about him. I’m glad that Rowan more involved in the story than in the previous books. Just like her siblings, she got great humor and very courageous. I guess I liked the father more also. At least he tried to be a better father this time around.

This is the fourth book I’ve read written by Lisa McMann, and I cannot say I didn’t enjoy any of them. Because I am in love with Ms. McMann’s writing.

Like her other books I have read, this one was a page-turner. It was easy to lose myself in the story as it was fast-paced and extremely entertaining. It made me laugh because the humor was the kind I’m totally into. It made my heart melt because the romance (Jules+Sawyer & Trey+Ben) was sickeningly sweet. It made me sit on the edge of the seat because the suspense and the action were almost too much for me to handle.

One other thing I absolutely loved about this book was how everything was linked together. It was impressive and such a smart move.

Overall, it was mind-blowingly amazing. Not only this book (even in my opinion, it was the BEST), but the series as a whole was more than well-written. The characters, the storyline, the pace… everything was fantastic.
I loved that the well-balance between light, fluffy, humorous scenes and the emotional, heart-breaking, serious scenes.

It was a quick, fun and suspenseful read, so I guess those who enjoy reading this type of books might love this one. I can’t find a reason why you shouldn’t read this book because it was stunning to me.

If you haven’t started this series yet, you shouldn’t wait any longer.

Leave a Reply

